Rewrite Done!

Well, that’s done now. The whole experience was harder than I expected. I thought it would be as simple as going through and adding a few sentences here and there, but I had to get back into the headspace I was in during some of the most painful times of my life.

I managed to add another 15,000 words to the story, mostly centred on bringing more emotive insights to the story, as well as expanding the recovery section.
It wasn’t easy to revisit those times, but the extra content added will make it a more complete story, I hope.

It’s currently off with the editor (Amanda J Spedding, of Phoenix Editing and Proofing) for her expert touch.

The cover is being redesigned by Dean Samed of Neostock, one of the premier designers I know, and I can’t wait to see what he comes up with.

More news as we get closer to the pre-ordering time.

Leave a comment